About An Angel

I still remember the first time a saw your beautiful smile
my breath was taken away and my heart stopped for a while
I drowned in your deep mysterious eyes
i lost my head I was flying through the skies
I cant remember the last time I felt this way
everything shined so bright and nothing felt grey
You maked me smile and touched my heart
you were more beautiful then any art
I was ready to start a future with you by my side
my heart cried happy tears of joy and pride
But the love I felt so strong suddenly died
it was taken from me before we even tried
You broked my heart to run and hide
and I slowly started to die and fade away inside
God took away all that I wanted to have and love
I can still hear him laugh in the skies above

I miss the times we had all the times you made me glad
But when I think of the memories now they just make me sad
I never would have made you cry or feel down
You would be my princess with a priceless crown
but all of that was gone when you made me fade away and drown
All I know is that god was never on my side....
when my heart slowly withered and died....

I remember the first time you took my hand and gave me a kiss
the rain poured down but it was a moment ill always miss
my body started to shake and I couldnt move my lips
it was just you and me in a timeless eclipse
I just wanted you to look into my eyes and understand
that I never ever would let go of your hand
but my love for you started to pour out in the sand
I was crushed because it wasnt as I have planned
You were always on my mind day and night
but all of that was gone when you refused to fight
You took a knife and stabbed my heart and I slowly died
I knew right there and then that I've lost everything I wanted on my side
To never hear your voice and look into your eyes and hold you
it makes my heart so blue because I know my love is true
You know that our love was strong and about to grow
still you had to turn away from me and go

I miss the times we had all the times you made me glad
But when I think of the memories now they just make me sad
I never would have made you cry or feel down
You would be my princess with a priceless crown
but all of that was gone when you made me fade away and drown
All I know is that god was never on my side....
when my heart slowly withered and died....

You were my angel that I loved above all
why did you have to make me cry and fall
around your heart you built the strongest wall
and for the first time in my life I started feeling small
Why couldnt we give it a try and make it work
instead of leaving me alone and making me feel like a jerk
You had my whole life in the palm of your hand
we could have made it far and everything would be grand
All that you did was to give me my heart back
a heart without you so lonely and black
a heart that cant love, a heart with a big crack
But still I never want to forget you and the time we had
even though it sometimes can make me go mad
I will always love you for the time we shared
even though being alone makes me scared
I dont know when I can love again but im gonna be prepered
I dont want to think about it because you cant be compered
Why dont you just come back and never leave my side
because for you the teddybear wont ever turn away and hide
your the only one who can make me feel alive and full of pride...

I miss the times we had all the times you made me glad
But when I think of the memories now they just make me sad
I never would have made you cry or feel down
You would be my princess with a priceless crown
but all of that was gone when you made me fade away and drown
All I know is that god was never on my side....
when my heart slowly withered and died....

I miss the times we had all the times you made me glad
But when I think of the memories now they just make me sad
I never would have made you cry or feel down
You would be my princess with a priceless crown
but all of that was gone when you made me fade away and drown
All I know is that god was never on my side....
when my heart slowly withered and died....


//Slusk


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0